• Annual Meeting (Program) Committees

    Type Size

    This committee is charged with planning, organizing and delivering the scientific program of the Annual Meeting, in close consultation with the President and staff.

    • This committee should be mindful of the importance of the Annual Meeting to the Society as the premier meeting in bone and mineral science and as the chief source of revenue to the Society.
    • This committee should assist staff in marketing the meeting by advising on groups to target and sessions to highlight.
    • This committee should consider the diverse membership of the ASBMR and its diverse meeting attendance and strive for a balance of basic and clinical content, a variety of formats, and strive for innovation by becoming knowledgeable about other meetings in the bone field.

    Committee Members
    Lynda Bonewald, Co-Chairperson
    Peter Ebeling , Co-Chairperson
    Marc K. Drezner, M.D., President
    Rebecca Myers, Staff Liaison
    Angela Cangemi, Staff Liaison

    Ancillary Program

    This committee is charged with reviewing ancillary applications, programs and policies to help ensure a balanced ancillary program at the ASBMR Annual Meeting.

    • This committee recommends changes or additions to ASBMR ancillary policies, if necessary.
    • This committee advises Council, the Executive Committee and Staff on any policy issues that may arise with regards to Industry-Supported Symposia and Working Groups.

    Committee Members

    Robert Pignolo, Chairperson
    Nandini Ghosh-Choudhury
    Richard Kremer
    Eugene V McCloskey
    Majd Zayzafoon
    Rebecca Myers, Staff Liaison
    Angela Cangemi, Staff Liaison