• ASBMR Council

    The Council (also referred to as Board of Directors) consists of thirteen persons elected by the membership: nine Councilors and the President, the Past-President, the President-Elect, and the Secretary-Treasurer. The JBMR® Editor-in-Chief also sits on Council as an ex-officio non-voting member during his or her five year term.

    The Council meets three times a year. The regular annual meeting of the Council is held immediately preceding and in the same location as the annual scientific meeting. An Interim Council Meeting is typically held twice a year in late winter and early summer.

    ASBMR Executive Committee

    Douglas P. Kiel, M.D., M.P.H.
    Harvard Medical School and Hebrew SeniorLife, USA


    Jane Cauley, DrPh

    University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health, USA

    Roland Baron, D.D.S, Ph.D.
    Harvard Medical School and School of Dental Medicine, USA


    Dolores Shoback, M.D.
    VA Medical Center, San Francisco, USA 


    Thomas L. Clemens, Ph.D.
    Johns Hopkins University, USA

    ASBMR Council 

    Bo Abrahamsen, M.D., Ph.D.
    University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

    Mary Bouxsein, Ph.D.
    Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School, USA 


    Laura Calvi, M.D.
    University of Rochester School of Medicine, USA

    Bart Clarke, M.D.
    Mayo Clinic, USA 


    Suzanne Jan De Beur, M.D.
    Johns Hopkins University, USA

    Beate Lanske, Ph.D.
    Harvard School of Dental Medicine, USA 


    Natalie Sims, Ph.D.
    University of Melbourne, Australia

    Johannes Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.

    Erasmus University Medical Center, The Netherlands

    Andre J. Van Wijnen, Ph.D.

    Mayo Clinic, USA

    Juliet Compston, M.D., FRCP, Ex-Officio
    University of Cambridge School of Clinical Medicine, United Kingdom 


    See a list of Past Officers of the Council