Type Size

    Publications Committee

    This committee is charged with oversight of the policies and procedure of all publications owned or sponsored by ASBMR, including the Journal of Bone and Mineral Research and the Primer.

    • Develop and revise policies and procedures for publications
    • Advise the Executive Committee, Council and staff about new opportunities to further the ASBMR mission, raise its profile, and contribute to the ASBMR's revenues through its publications.
    • Recommend appointments for ASBMR Primer and JBMR® Editor-in-Chief
    • Approving appointments for Senior Associate Editors and Associate Editors.
    • Review and provide recommendations regarding new publications proposals and contracts.

    Committee Members

    Robert Jilka, Ph.D., Chairperson
    Peggy Cawthon, Ph.D., MPH
    Sarah Dallas, Ph.D.
    Marie Demay, M.D.
    Doug DiGirolamo, Ph.D.
    James Edwards, Ph.D.
    Peter A. Friedman, Ph.D.
    David Karasik, Ph.D.
    Michael Mannstadt, M.D.
    Matthew Silva, Ph.D.
    Markus Seibel, M.D., Ph.D.
    Beate Lanske, Ph.D., Council Liaison
    Juliet E. Compston, M.D., FRCP, Ex-Officio
    John Bilezikian, M.D., Ex-Officio
    Ann Elderkin, P.A., Staff Liaison
    Lynn Mirigian, Ph.D., Staff Liaison