Type Size

    Membership Engagement and Education Committee

    The committee aims to nurture and develop young and mid-career investigators, consider their career development needs, and develop member loyalty to and participation in ASBMR through the following activities

    • Advise on programming to help early career investigators transition to independent research careers.
    • Provide educational content recommendations to the Science Education Advisory Committee (SEAC) that would be helpful to ASBMR members.
    • Provide programming recommendations to the Annual Meeting Program Committee that address the needs of young and mid-career investigators.
    • Promote retention of current members through engagement in ASBMR activities.
    • Advise on matters involving young and mid-level investigators.

    Committee Members

    Nicola Napoli, M.D., Chairperson
    Susan Bloomfield, Ph.D.
    Ching-Lung Cheung, Ph.D.
    Claire Edwards, Ph.D.
    Gordon L. Klein, M.D., MPH
    Beate Lecka-Czernik, Ph.D.
    Joshua Lewis
    Christa Maes, Ph.D.
    Ernestina Schipani, M.D., Ph.D.
    Johannes van Leuuwen, Ph.D., Council Liaison 
    Lauren Taggart, Staff Liaison
    Lauren Strup, Staff Liaison