Type Size

    Ethics Advisory Committee

    The Ethics Advisory Committee (EAC) is charged with providing guidance and interpreting the ethical requirements and standards of the Society.

    Ethics Advisory Committee Charges

    • Assist in the review of ethical issues as requested by Officers, Council, committees, editorial boards, task forces, and ASBMR staff. 
    • Propose modifications to the Ethics and Policy Guidelines on an as-needed basis.
    • Vet disclosure forms for leadership positions, committee nominations and task force membership.

    Committee Members

    Elizabeth Shane, M.D., Chairperson
    Cheryl Ackert-Bicknell, Ph.D.
    Richard Bockman, M.D., Ph.D.
    Janine Danks, BSc, MSc, Ph.D.
    Bess Dawson-Hughes, M.D.
    Núria Guañabens, M.D., Ph.D.
    Moustapha Kassem, M.D., Ph.D.
    Huifang (Linda) Lu, M.D., Ph.D.
    Laurie McCauley, DDS, Ph.D.  
    Thomas Weber, M.D.
    Johannes van Leeuwen, Ph.D., Council Liaison
    Ann L. Elderkin, P.A., Staff Liaison
    Lauren Taggart, Staff Liaison