Type Size

    Fuller Albright Award

    The Fuller Albright Award is given in recognition of meritorious scientific accomplishment in the bone and mineral field to an ASBMR member who has not yet reached his or her 45th birthday before July 1 of the year the award is presented. The award includes a $2,000 honorarium and a plaque which is presented after a morning plenary session at the Annual Meeting.

    Fuller Albright, M.D., was a much beloved investigator and teacher whose unparalleled achievements include significant contributions to the study of the renal effects of parathyroid hormone, estrogen use in osteoporosis, Vitamin D resistant rickets, and establishment of the Endocrine Unit of the Massachusetts General Hospital.

    Past Awardees

    Florent Elefteriou, Ph.D. 2016
    Fernando Rivadeneira, M.D., Ph.D. 2015
    Yibin Kang, Ph.D. 2014
    Stavroula Kousteni, Ph.D. 2013
    Laura Calvi, M.D. 2012
    Alexander G. Robling, M.D. 2011
    Natalie Sims, Ph.D. 2010
    Jennifer Westendorf, Ph.D. 2009
    Kurt Hankenson, D.V.M., Ph.D. 2008
    Kenneth E. White, Ph.D. 2007
    Hong-Wen Deng, Ph.D. 2006
    Mary Bouxsein, Ph.D. 2005
    Hiroshi Takayanagi, M.D., Ph.D. 2004
    Patricia Ducy, Ph.D. 2003
    Nobuyuki Udagawa, M.D. 2002
    Charles H. Turner, Ph.D. 2001
    Dwight Towler, M.D., Ph.D. 2000
    Theresa A. Guise, M.D. 1999
    Shigeaki Kato, Ph.D. 1998
    René St-Arnaud, Ph.D. 1997
    Clinton T. Rubin, Ph.D. 1996
    Roberto Pacifici, M.D. 1995
    Roberto Civitelli, M.D. 1994
    Pamela G. Robey, Ph.D. 1993
    Andrew Arnold, M.D. 1992
    Dean T. Yamaguchi, M.D., Ph.D. 1991
    Michael A. Levine, M.D. 1990
    Timothy Chambers, M.D. 1989
    Rajiv Kumar, M.D. 1988
    Michael P. Whyte, M.D. 1987
    Michael Rosenblatt, M.D. 1986
    Henry M. Kronenberg, M.D. 1985
    Helen L. Henry, Ph.D. 1984
    Edward M. Brown, M.D. 1983
    Gregory R. Mundy, M.D. 1982
    Stephen Marx, M.D. 1982
    Mark R. Haussler, Ph.D. 1981
    Michael F. Holick, M.D., Ph.D. 1980