• News

    FREE WEBINAR, Wednesday January 18, 2017: Atypical Femur Fractures: Addressing the Problem from a Patient-Centered Perspective

    Date: January 05, 2017


    Wednesday, January 18, 2017

    11am-12pm EST (8-9am PST; 5-6pm CET)

    In this webinar, Dr. Sundeep Khosla (Mayo Clinic), Dr. Deborah Gold (Duke University), Dr. Malachi J. McKenna (University College Dublin), and Dr. Elizabeth Shane (Columbia University) will discuss the scope of the problem of AFFs, the benefits versus risks of pharmacological treatment of osteoporosis, and most importantly, approaches to mitigate the risks of AFF. Critical to this effort is building patient trust and engagement, and potential approaches to this important goal will also be reviewed.

    Dr. Khosla and the panel will answer questions from attendees so be sure to attend the live event to get answers from the experts!

    Free registration is here