• News

    Stop by the NIH Lounge at the 2019 ASBMR Annual Meeting!

    Date: August 28, 2019

    NIH Staff from several institutes (CSR, NIA, NIAMS, NIDCR, and NIDDK) will be onsite at ASBMR 2019 Annual Meeting in Orlando, FL to help answer your questions about the NIH grant opportunities and process. Look for NIH Staff at the NIH Lounge, booth 829, in the Discovery Hall to sign up for a time slot and meet with individual staff during their hours at the meeting! 

    Do you have questions about:

    • Research Funding Opportunities
    • Fellowships and Career Development Awards
    • NIH Grant Mechanisms
    • NIH Peer Review process
    • How to be involved in Peer Review Projects or ideas under development but don’t know how to move forward
    • Support for travel of young investigators at meetings you are organizing
    • Or just want to talk to a NIH Program Director or Scientific Review Officer?

    If any of these questions pertain to you, take advantage of the NIH staff from several Institutes and Centers who will be attending the 2019 ASMBR annual meeting.

    Look for the NIH Lounge in the Discover Hall and they will be more than happy to assist you.

    If you are planning to be in Orlando, you may consider reaching out to them beforehand to set up an appointment. Each NIH staff will have posted hours throughout the meeting.

     

    NIH Affiliation

    Name

    Email

    Center for Scientific Review (CSR)

    Aruna Behera

    aruna.behera@nih.gov

    National Institute on Aging (NIA)

    Lyndon Joseph

    lyndon.joseph@nih.gov

    John Williams

    williamsj6@mail.nih.gov

    National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS)

    Faye Chen

    chenf1@mail.nih.gov

    Jonelle Drugan

    jonelle.drugan@nih.gov

    Yasuko Furumoto

    yasuko.furumoto@nih.gov

    Anthony Kirilusha

    anthony.kirilusha@nih.gov

    Gayle Lester

    lester1@mail.nih.gov

    Helen Lin

    linh1@mail.nih.gov

    Kristy Nicks

    kristy.nicks@nih.gov

    National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial Research (NIDCR)

    Nisan Bhattacharyya

    nisan.bhattacharyya@nih.gov

    Leslie Frieden

    friedenla@nidcr.nih.gov

    Lynn King

    lking@dir.nidcr.nih.gov

    Jason Wan

    jasonwan@mail.nih.gov

    National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases (NIDDK)

    Saul Malozowski

    sm007@nih.gov

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details