• Shun Harada Young Investigator Awards

    The Shun Harada Young Investigator Award was created in memory of the late Dr. Shun Harada, an ASBMR member and a former Young Investigator Award Recipient. Upon his passing, his family requested that in lieu of flowers, donations be made in his honor to the ASBMR to support young investigators. With those donations, the ASBMR Council created these special awards, for three awards to be given each year for five years to young investigators who received the highest ranking for abstracts submitted in Shun Harada's area of research. The award included a $1,000 honorarium and a plaque. 

    Award Recipients

    Christian Graeff 2007
    Li Kong, M.D. 2007
    Manisha C. Yadav, Ph.D.2007
    Andrea Giusti, M.D. 2008
    Koichiro Ono, M.D. 2008
    Roger Zebaze, M.D. 2008
    Dai Suzuki, D.D.S 2009
    Dawn C. Mackey, M.Sc. 2009
    Yan Guo, Ph.D. Candidate 2009
    Julianne Huegel 2010
    Lubomira Slatkovska 2010
    Torben Harsloef, M.D. 2010
    Aarthi Arasu, M.D. 2011
    Amanda S. Carmel, M.D. 2011
    Kazuki Inoue, Ph.D. 2011

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details