• News

    ASBMR Members Dr. Nancy Lane and Dr. Brendan Lee Elected to Institute of Medicine

    Date: October 23, 2013

    Nancy Lane Brendan LeeTwo ASBMR members, Nancy Lane, M.D., and Brendan Lee, M.D., Ph.D. were elected to the Institute of Medicine. "Election to the IOM is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine and recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service," according to the Institute's news release Monday. The 70 new members and 10 foreign associates were elected by current members and judged by a selection process that recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the medical sciences, health care and public health.

    Dr. Lane, from the UC Davis Health System in the University of California, is currently Director of the Center for Musculoskeletal Health; Endowed Professor of Medicine and Rheumatology; and Director of Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women's Health (BIRCWH). Dr. Lee is an Investigator for the Howard Hughes Medical Institute; a Robert and Janice McNair Endowed Chair in Molecular and Human Genetics; and professor in the Department of Molecular and Human Genetics at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details