• News

    Get to Know This Year’s William F. Neuman Award Recipient

    Date: August 06, 2012

    This year’s William F. Neuman Award winner is Sundeep Khosla, M.D., the Dr. Francis Chucker and Nathan Landow Research Professor and Distinguished Investigator at the Mayo Clinic. Dr. Khosla received his B.A. from Harvard College and his M.D. from Harvard Medical School, followed by residency and fellowship training at the Massachusetts General Hospital. In 1988 he moved to Mayo, where his research interests include mechanisms of age-related bone loss and sex steroid regulation of bone metabolism. Dr. Khosla has served as Chair of the NIH SBDD Study Section, on the Council of the National Institute on Aging, and as President of ASBMR. He has received numerous awards and honors, including the Bartter Award, the Clinical Investigator Award from the Endocrine Society, and election to the American Society for Clinical Investigation (ASCI) and Association of American Physicians (AAP). 

    Dr. Khosla, along with other Esteemed Award winners, will participate in the Leadership Forum: Conversations with Esteemed Award Winners that will take place at the ASBMR Annual Meeting and will provide insight into the careers and lessons learned of the awardees.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details