• News

    Ten Young Investigators Receive 2013 ASBMR John Haddad Award

    Date: January 28, 2013


    With the mission of facilitating the professional development of outstanding Young Investigators, the ASBMR-AIMM (Advances in Mineral Metabolism) Selection Committee has named ten winners of this year’s ASBMR John Haddad Young Investigator Award.

    The recipients listed below will present their research at the AIMM-ASBMR Meeting in Snowmass, Colorado, USA, on April 8-12 2013. The meeting forum and program are designed to stimulate a dynamic, creative, and collaborative exchange of science in a supportive, retreat-like atmosphere.



    Congratulations to all the winners:





    Andrei Chagin, Ph.D., Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

    Gregory Chang, M.D., New York University Langone Medical Center, USA

    Denis Evseenko, M.D. Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles, USA

    Carmen Huesa, Ph.D., University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

    Nicola Napoli, M.D., University Campus Bio-Medico di Roma, Italy

    Martina Rauner, Ph.D., University of Dresden, Germany


    Jianning Tao, Ph.D., Baylor College of Medicine, USA



    David Waning,  Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine, USA


    Jianwen Wei,  Ph.D., Columbia University, USA


    Not Pictured:

    Keertik Fulzele, Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School, USA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details