• News

    NIAMS Coalition Commemorates NIAMS 25th Anniversary at Congressional Briefing

    Date: September 02, 2011


    On September 13th, the NIAMS Coalition commemorated the 25th anniversary of the National Institutes of Health's National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases (NIAMS) with a Congressional Briefing hosted by the NIAMS Coalition. ASBMR is a member of the NIAMS Coalition and was one of the leading organizations of the coordinating committee that planned and organized the widely attended event. Stephen Katz, MD, PhD, director of NIAMS, addressed the attendees. Congressional Champion awards were given to Representatives Michael Burgess (R-TX), Anna Eshoo (D-CA), CW Bill Young (R-FL), and Senator Tom Harkin (D-IA). ASBMR member and JBMR Editor-in-Chief Tom Clemens, Ph.D. presented a Lifetime Achievement award to former Representative John E. Porter.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details