• News

    Announcing ASBMR 2012 Young Investigator Award Winners

    Date: September 18, 2012

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the recipients of the ASBMR 2012 Young Investigator Award. The award recognizes young investigators who submit top-ranking abstracts to an ASBMR Meeting. Award recipients receive a $1,000 honorarium and a plaque, which will be presented at the ASBMR 2012 Annual Meeting in Minneapolis. 

    Congratulations to the 2012 award recipients!

    Kamil E. Barbour, Ph.D., MPH, MS, Center for Disease Control

    Shoshana M. Bartell, DVM, Ph.D., Central Arkansas VA Healthcare System, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

    Abdullah Ben-Awadh, M.S., Indiana University School of Medicine

    Monique Bethel, M.D., Indiana University School of Medicine

    Annette Birkhold, Julius Wolff Institute, Charité Universitätsmedizin

    Åshild Bjørnerem, M.D., Ph.D., University of Tromsø

    Aaron M. Broege, Ph.D., University of Minnesota

    Debra A. Butt, M.D., M.Sc., CCFP, FCFP, University of Toronto

    Christian Buttazzoni, M.D., Skåne University Hospital Malmö, Lund University

    Julio Carballido-Gamio, Ph.D., University of California, San Francisco

    Jianquan Chen, Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

    Sun Wook Cho, M.D., Ph.D., Seoul National University Hospital

    Joshua N. Farr, Ph.D., Mayo Clinic

    Shelby L. Francis, M.A., University of Iowa

    Matthew J. Grosso, B.S., Hospital For Special Surgery

    Christine Hamann, M.D., Dresden Technical University Medical Center

    Julia Hum, Indiana University School of Medicine

    Rachelle W. Johnson, Ph.D., St. Vincent's Institute of Medical Research

    Adriane M. Joo, Ph.D., University of California, San Francisco

    Petra Juffer, M.Sc. (Academic Centre for Dentistry Amsterdam (ACTA), University of Amsterdam and VU University Amsterdam, Research Institute MOVE

    Jirko Kühnisch, Dr. rer. nat., Charité – University Medicine of Berlin

    Changjun Li, M.D., Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

    Shuxian Lin, B.D.S., Baylor College of Dentistry

    Thomas S. Lisse, Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital

    Zhaoyang Liu, M.S., University of Rochester Medical Center

    Alayna E. Loiselle, Ph.D., Penn State Hershey

    Mark B. Meyer, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison

    Tone K. Omsland, Ph.D., University of Oslo

    Noriaki Ono, D.D.S., Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School

    Guodong Pan, Ph.D. Candidate, Georgia Health Science University

    Serk In Park, D.D.S., Ph.D., University of Michigan

    Vaishali B. Patel, M.D., The University of Kansas Medical Center

    David Pflanz, Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin

    Mari Sato, Ph.D., D.D.S., Kobe University

    Campbell R. Sheen, Ph.D., Sanford Burnham Medical Research Institute

    Benjamin Sinder, M.S.E., University of Michigan

    Shurei Sugita, M.D., University of Tokyo

    Ken-ichiro Tanaka, M.D., Shimane University School of Medicine

    Alexander Uihlein, M.D., Massachusetts General Hospital

    Karmele Valencia Leoz, Ph.D. Student, Foundation for Applied Medical Research

    Nick van Gastel, K.U. Leuven

    Hongwei Wang, M.S, Ph.D., University of Chicago

    Simon Woehrle, Ph.D., Novartis Institutes for BioMedical Research

    Yu-Wei Wu, D.D.S., Ph.D., Tufts University

    Chang Yang, M.D., Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine

    Elaine W. Yu, M.D., Massachusetts General Hospital

    Bing Yu, M.D., Ph.D., Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

    Jing Zhang, Ph.D. Candidate, Nanjing Medical University

    Yunpeng Zhao, M.D., New York University

    Xichao Zhou, Ph.D. Candidate, Nanjing Medical University

    Ran Gu, Monash Medical Center

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details