• News

    ASBMR Congratulates the 2015 Esteemed Awardees

    Date: July 08, 2015

    Esteemed Awards

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the 2015 Esteemed Awardees. These prestigious awards are given annually to recognize the achievements of ASBMR members. All awards will be presented during the ASBMR 2015 Annual Meeting in Seattle, Washington, USA, October 9-12, 2015.

    William F. Neuman Award


    Lynda Bonewald, Ph.D.
    University of Missouri-Kansas City

    ASBMR's oldest and most prestigious award. It recognizes a member for outstanding and major scientific contributions in the area of bone and mineral research and for contributions to associates and trainees in teaching, research and administration.


    Louis V. Avioli Founders Award


    Paula Stern, Ph.D.
    Northwestern University

    Given in recognition of a member who has made fundamental contributions to bone and mineral basic research.


    Frederic C. Bartter Award


    Socrates Papapoulos, M.D.
    Leiden University Medical Center

    Given to a member in recognition of outstanding clinical investigation in disorders of bone and mineral metabolism.


    Gideon A. Rodan Excellence in Mentorship Award


    Mitchell Schaffler, Ph.D.
    City College of New York

    Given in recognition of outstanding support provided by a senior scientist who has helped promote the independent careers of young investigators in bone and mineral metabolism.


    Lawrence G. Raisz Award


    Adele Boskey, Ph.D.
    Hospital for Special Surgery

    Given to an individual having a record of outstanding achievements in preclinical translational research (cellular or in animals) in the bone and mineral field.


    Fuller Albright Award


    Fernando Rivadeneira, M.D., Ph.D.
    Erasmus University Medical Center

    Given in recognition of meritorious scientific accomplishment in the bone and mineral field to a member who has not yet reached his or her 45th birthday.  


    Paula Stern Achievement Award


    Teresita Bellido, Ph.D.
    Indiana University School of Medicine

    Recognizes a woman in the bone field who has made significant scientific achievements and who has promoted the professional development/advancement of women in the field.


    Shirley Hohl Service Award

    Jan De Beur

     Suzanne Jan De Beur, M.D.
     Johns Hopkins University

    Given to an individual who is recognized by members of the Society as having made significant contributions to the mission of the ASBMR.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details