• News

    FASEB Announces the Recipients of the MARC Travel Awards for the ASBMR 2013 Annual Meeting

    Date: August 28, 2013

    FASEB MARC ProgramCongratulations to the seven recipients of the Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology’s (FASEB) Maximizing Access to Research Careers (MARC) program. These awards were created to promote the entry of students, postdoctoral fellows and scientists from underrepresented groups into the mainstream of the basic science community and to encourage the participation of young scientists at the meetings of FASEB member societies. Awards are given to poster/platform presenters and faculty mentors paired with the students/trainees they mentor. This year, MARC conferred seven awards totaling $11,100 to individuals that will be attending the ASBMR 2013 Annual Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland, USA.


    • Pierre Eleniste, Indiana University (ASBMR member)
    • Faith Hall-Glenn, University of California, San Francisco
    • Joel Jules, University of Alabama, Birmingham (ASBMR member)
    • Eugene Manley, University of Michigan (ASBMR member)
    • Edek Williams, Rutgers University New Jersey Medical School


    • Dr. David Rubin, Illinois State University (ASBMR & ENDO member)
    • Maurice Dale, Illinois State University

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details