• News

    This Year’s Shirley Hohl Distinguished Service Award Recipient

    Date: September 18, 2012

    Janine Danks, Ph.D., an internationally recognized expert in the field of calcium regulating hormones, is this year’s Shirley Hohl Distinguished Service Award recipient. The award recognizes an individual whose activities best represent the dedicated and unselfish devotion in service to the Society and its mission and goals.

    Dr. Danks has served as Chair of the Women in Bone and Mineral Research Committee (WBMRC) since 2008. In this role she helped establish both the Paula Stern Achievement Award and the Phoebe Leboy Development Award, which recognize the achievements of women in the field. Congratulations to Dr. Danks for achieving this honor.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details