• News

    ASBMR Congratulates the 2013 Esteemed Awardees

    Date: July 19, 2013

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the 2013 Esteemed Awardees. These prestigious awards are given annually to recognize the achievements of ASBMR members. All awards will be presented during the ASBMR 2013 Annual Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland, USA, October 4-7, 2013.

    Thomas Clemens, Ph.D.
    Johns Hopkins University

    The Louis V. Avioli Founders Award award is given in recognition of an ASBMR member who has made fundamental contributions to bone and mineral basic research.

    John Eisman, MBBS, Ph.D.

    Garvan Institute of Medical Research 

    The William F. Neuman Award is the ASBMR's oldest and most prestigious award. It recognizes an ASBMR member for outstanding and major scientific contributions in the area of bone and mineral research and for contributions to associates and trainees in teaching, research, and administration.

    Stavroula Kousteni, Ph.D.
    Columbia University Medical Center

    The Fuller Albright Award is given in recognition of meritorious scientific accomplishment in the bone and mineral field to an ASBMR member who has not yet reached his or her 45th birthday.  

    Nancy Lane, M.D.
    University of California, Davis Medical Center

    The Paula Stern Achievement Award recognizes a woman in the bone field who has made significant scientific achievements and who has promoted the professional development/advancement of women in the field.

    Clifford Rosen, M.D.
    Maine Medical Center

    The Lawrence G. Raisz Award is given to an individual having a record of outstanding achievements in preclinical translational research (cellular or in animals) in the bone and mineral field.

    Gary Stein, Ph.D.
    University of Vermont College of Medicine

    The Gideon A. Rodan Excellence in Mentorship Award is given in recognition of outstanding support provided by a senior scientist who has helped promote the independent careers of young investigators in bone and mineral metabolism.

    Elizabeth Shane, M.D.
    Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

    The Frederic C. Bartter Award is given to an ASBMR member in recognition of outstanding clinical investigation in disorders of bone and mineral metabolism.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details