• News

    ASBMR Announces 2013 Officer Candidates and Committee Appointees

    Date: June 19, 2012

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the candidates for President-Elect and Secretary-Treasurer Elect, as well as committee appointments.  President-Elect and Secretary-Treasurer Elect candidates will be placed on the ballot in the Fall of 2012.  Elected individuals will begin their terms in October of 2013. Committee appointees will begin their terms immediately following the 2012 Annual Meeting.  Candidates for Council will be announced in July. 

    Congratulations to those chosen!


    Roland Baron, D.D.S., Ph.D., Harvard School of Medicine and of Dental Medicine, United States
    Douglas P. Kiel, M.D., M.P.H., Harvard Medical School and Hebrew SeniorLife Institute for Aging Research, United States

    Secretary-Treasurer Elect

    Philip Osdoby, Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis, United States
    Dolores Shoback, M.D., VA Medical Center, United States

    Advocacy/Science Policy Committee  

    Bart Williams, Ph.D., Van Andel Research Institute, United States 

    Education Committee  

    Charles Farber, Ph.D., University of Virginia, United States
    Louis Gerstenfeld, Ph.D., Boston University School of Medicine, United States
    Bruno Muzzi Camargos, M.D., Associação Brasileira de Avaliação da Saúde Óssea e Osteometabolismo, Brazil (ad hoc)
    Nicola Napoli, M.D., University Campus Biomedico, Italy (ad hoc)

    Ethics Advisory Committee  

    Maria-Grazia Ascenzi, Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, United States 

    Finance Committee  
    Daniel Bikle, M.D., Ph.D., University of California, San Francisco and VA Medical Center, United States
    Robert Blank, M.D., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, United States

    Membership Development Committee  

    Deborah Galson, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, United States
    Martin Hewison, Ph.D., University of California, Los Angeles, United States
    Babatunde Oyajobi, MBBS, Ph.D., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, United States
    Cheryl Ackert-Bicknell, Ph.D., The Jackson Laboratory, United States (ad hoc)

    Professional Practice Committee  

    Deborah Sellmeyer, M.D., Johns Hopkins University, United States
    Emily Stein, M.D., Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons, United States

    Publications Committee  

    Paul Miller, M.D., FACP, Colorado Center for Bone Research, United States
    Anna Spagnoli, M.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States

    Women in Bone and Mineral Research  

    Teresita Bellido, Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine, United States (Chair)
    Sylvia Christakos, Ph.D., University of Medicine and Dentistry and New Jersey Medical School, United States
    Alison Gartland, The Mellanby Centre for Bone Research, The University of Sheffield, United Kingdom (ad hoc)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details