• News

    Meet our New Deputy Editors for JBMR Plus!

    Date: December 08, 2016

    The American Society for Bone and Mineral Research (ASBMR) is pleased to announce our newly appointed deputy editors for our soon to be launched open access journal, JBMR Plus. The Deputy Editors will work alongside Editor-in-Chief Dr. Peter Ebeling.

     Dr. Teresita Bellido is a Professor in the Department of Anatomy and Cell Biology and the Department of Medicine, Division of Endocrinology, at Indiana University School of Medicine; and a scientific investigator at the Roudebush VA Medical Center in Indianapolis, Indiana, USA. Her research on bone biology and pathophysiology receives funding from the NIH, the VA, the U.S. Department of Defense, and other sources since 1996. Dr. Bellido was awarded the 2015 ASBMR Paula Stern Achievement Award for significant scientific achievements and for promoting the professional development and advancement of women in the field.


    Dr. Bo Abrahamsen is Professor of Clinical Database Studies and Consultant Endocrinologist, University of Southern Denmark and Department of Medicine, Holbaek Hospital, Denmark. Dr. Abrahamsen treats patients with osteoporosis and metabolic bone diseases. He was the lead researcher for the DIPART vitamin D collaborative study and is a member of the Committee of Scientific Advisors to the International Osteoporosis Foundation and the Council of the American Society for Bone and Mineral Research. He was awarded the 2011 ECTS/ASBMR Clinical Debate Golden Femur Award.

     JBMR Plus will begin accepting submissions in January 2017 and plans to publish the first issue online in summer 2017. Watch this space for more news about this new international open access journal!

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details