• News

    ASBMR Announces Awardees from Second Round of GAP

    Date: October 14, 2014

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the awardees from the second round of the ASBMR Grants in Aid Program (GAP). The program provides $1 million in research funding for 20 grants of $50,000 USD to ASBMR members who have submitted a peer-reviewed grant application to a major funding sponsor and received a full review but were not funded. The goal of the grant is to allow the award recipient to continue to develop the research and strengthen the proposal for future funding. The grant program is open to established and young investigators, and to U.S. and international members. The final round of the ASBMR GAP Award is now open! Applications will be accepted until Monday, December 1. Visit the ASBMR website for more information. 

    Mary Barbe, Ph.D., Temple University, USA – Biomarker of Tissue Tolerance and Behavior in a Rat Model of Work-Related Musculoskeletal Disorders
    Tania Crotti, Ph.D., University of Adelaide, Australia – OSCAR, A Serum Marker of Joint Erosion Enabling Treatment Modification
    Keertik Fulzele, Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital, USA – Regulation of Body Fat Accumulation by Gsa-Signaling in Osteoblasts and Osteocytes
    Stephen Harris, Ph.D., University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, USA – Bmp2 Gene and Regulatory Networks in Stem Cells of Periodontium
    Fernando Lecanda, Ph.D., Center for Applied Medical Research (CIMA), Spain – Functional Delineation of a Novel Metastasis Predictor in Osteosarcoma



This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details