• News

    Inaugural Phoebe Leboy Professional Development Award Recipient Announced

    Date: August 28, 2012

    Telma Palomo de Oliveira, M.D., has been selected to receive the inaugural Phoebe Leboy Professional DevelopmentAward recipient. The Phoebe Leboy Professional Development Award provides a female young investigator that resides outside the United States with the resources needed for her to attend the ASBMR Annual Meeting, receive mentorship from senior women in the field, and complimentary membership in the Society. The award is named in honor of the legacy and contributions of Dr. Phoebe Leboy, a longstanding ASBMR member who dedicated her life to the mentoring of future generations of scientific investigators.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details