• News

    ASBMR Announces 2016 Committee Appointments

    Date: August 10, 2016

    Annual Meeting

    The ASBMR is pleased to announce appointments for new committee members. Terms for all committee members will begin immediately following this year’s Annual Meeting and conclude at the 2019 Annual Meeting. View the full list of new appointees below. 

    Advocacy & Science Policy Committee Members

    • Deborah Novack, M.D., Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine (USA) (CHAIR)
    • Louis Gerstenfeld, Ph.D., Boston University School of Medicine (USA)
    • Anna Spagnoli, M.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (USA)
    • Robert Blank, M.D., Ph.D., Medical College of Wisconsin (USA)

    Development Committee Members

    • Larry Suva, Ph.D., Texas Veterinary Medical Center (USA)
    • Melissa Kacena, Ph.D., Indiana University School of Medicine (USA)
    • Dolores Shoback, M.D., VA Medical Center (USA)

    Ethics Committee Members

    • Richard Bockman, M.D., Ph.D., Hospital for Special Surgery, Weill Cornell Medical College (USA)
    • Bess Dawson-Hughes, M.D., Tufts University (USA)

    Finance Committee Members

    • Joseph Stains, Ph.D., University of Maryland School of Medicine (USA)
    • Deborah Galson, Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh (USA)

    Membership Engagement and Education Committee Members

    • Nicola Napoli, M.D., University Campus Bio-Medico di Roma (Italy) (CHAIR)
    • Beata Lecka-Czernik, Ph.D., University of Toledo College of Medicine (USA)
    • Ching-Lung Cheung, Ph.D., The University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong, PRC)
    • Joshua Lewis, University of Sydney (Australia)

    Professional Practice Committee Members

    • Elaine Yu, M.D., Massachusetts General Hospital (USA)
    • Anne Schafer, M.D., University of California, San Francisco and the San Francisco VA Medical Center (USA)

    Publications Committee Members

    • Michael Mannstadt, M.D., Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts General Hospital (USA) (CHAIR)Dominique Heymann, Ph.D., The University of Sheffield (Great Britain)
    • Yousef Abu-Amer, Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine (USA)
    • Murat Bastepe, M.D., Ph.D., Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard Medical School (USA)

    Women in Bone and Mineral Research Committee Members

    • Michaela Reagan, Ph.D., Maine Medical Center Research Institute (USA)
    • Fjola Johannesdottir, Ph.D., University of Cambridge (United Kingdom)
    • Archana Sanjay, Ph.D., UCHC (USA)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details