• News

    ASBMR Congratulates Newly Elected President-Elect and Councilors

    Date: August 13, 2014

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the results of the recent membership election for Officer and Councilor positions.  These individuals will begin their three year terms immediately following the 2014 ASBMR Annual Meeting in Houston, Texas, USA.   

    We are thankful to all of the candidates for their willingness to volunteer their time and efforts to benefit the Society.  Congratulations to those who were elected to office:  


    Douglas P. Kiel, M.D., MPH
    Harvard University Medical School and Hebrew SeniorLife (USA)


    Bo Abrahamsen, M.D., Ph.D.
    University of Southern Denmark (Denmark)

    Laura Calvi, M.D.
    University of Rochester School of Medicine (USA)

    Andre Van Wijnen, Ph.D.
    Mayo Clinic (USA)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details