Skip to main content
  • Congratulations to the 2020 Recipients of the ASBMR Young Investigator Awards for Virtual Ph.D. Training!

    Date: June 24, 2020


    ASBMR is pleased to announce the twenty-six recipients of the 2020 ASBMR Young Investigator Awards for the ECTS Digital Ph.D. Trainee Course!  These awards covered the registration costs for ASBMR young investigators to participate in the ECTS and GEMSTONE COST-Action Digital Masterclass for Ph.D. Students, Trainees, and Young Investigators held this past week. The course promoted general knowledge of bone research to young investigators featuring workshops, and offered attendees interactive workshops, mentoring sessions, and presentation opportunities with feedback. Below is the list of this years recipients (pictured above, top left to bottom right):. Once again, congratulations to the 2020 recipients!


    Kristina Astleford, University of Minnesota, USA
    Danielle Whittier, University of Calgary, Canada
    Jason Talevski, University of Melbourne, Australia
    Miranda Clements, National Cancer Institute, USA
    Alyson Essex, Indiana University, USA
    Christian Wright, Indiana University, USA
    Mariana Seijo, University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Saigopalakrishna Yerneni, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
    Alice Goring, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
    Catherine Omosule, University of Missouri, USA
    Heather Allaway, Texas A&M University, USA
    Jack Feehan, University of Melbourne, Australia
    Nicole Gould, University of Maryland, USA
    Laura Doherty, University of Connecticut, USA
    Kelsey Carpenter, Rush University, USA
    Margaret Durdan, University of Michigan, USA
    Sofya Gronskaia, Ministry of Health in Russia, Russia
    Shawn Hallett, University of Michigan, USA
    Chrisanne Dsouza, McGill University, Canada
    Diego Grinman, Yale University, USA
    Yu Liu, Boston University, USA
    Yuhei Uda, Boston University, USA
    Ahmed Al Saedi, University of Melbourne, Australia
    Deepak Kumar Khajuria, Penn State University, USA
    Joshua Bertels, Texas A&M University, USA
    Lena Batoon, University of Queensland, Australia

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details