• Advocacy & Science Policy Committee

    The Advocacy and Science Policy Committee is charged with generating recommendations in response to proposed government research initiatives, regulatory requirements, NIH research grant submission policies; and reviewing issues that affect basic and clinical researchers who are members of ASBMR.

    This committee is also charged to:  
    • Work in close collaboration with FASEB and other coalitions to track the effect of science policies that most impact members.
    • Collaborate with the National Bone Health Alliance (NBHA) and FASEB to provide expert testimony and educational material to aid efforts on Capitol Hill and suggest scientific directions for new grants and funding mechanisms to federal research funding institutions.
    • Review and communicate advocacy- and science policy-related information regularly to the membership.
    • Working closely with other committees when necessary on issues of mutual concern and of importance to ASBMR members.


    Committee Members

    Patricia Ducy, Ph.D., Chairperson
    Julia Charles, M.D., Ph.D.
    Amel Dudakovic, Ph.D.
    Michael Hadjiargyrou, Ph.D.
    Blake Eason Hildreth, D.V.M, Ph.D.
    Lisa Langsetmo, Ph.D., MS
    Jenna Leser
    Yi-Xian Qin, Ph.D.
    Elsa Strotmeyer, Ph.D., MPH
    Marc Wein, M.D., Ph.D
    Deneen Wellik, Ph.D.
    Christopher J. Hernandez, Ph.D., Council Liaison

    Hannah Miller, Staff Liaison

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details