Skip to main content
  • Ethics Advisory Committee

    The Ethics Advisory Committee (EAC) is charged with providing guidance and interpreting the ethical requirements and standards of the Society.

    Ethics Advisory Committee Charges

    • Assist in the review of ethical issues as requested by Officers, Council, committees, editorial boards, task forces, and ASBMR staff. 
    • Propose modifications to the Ethics and Policy Guidelines on an as-needed basis.
    • Vet disclosure forms for leadership positions, committee nominations and task force membership.


    Committee Members

    Eileen Shore, Ph.D., Chairperson 
    Roman Eliseev, M.D., Ph.D.
    Kristine Ensrud, M.D., MPH
    Struan Grant, Ph.D.
    Nan Hatch, DMD, Ph.D.
    David Komatsu, Ph.D.
    Beata Lecka-Czernik, Ph.D.
    Charles Sharp, M.D.
    Mary Bouxsein, Ph.D., Ex-Officio

    Douglas Fesler.Staff Liaison

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details