• Membership Engagement Committee

    The committee aims to nurture and develop young and mid-career investigators, consider their career development needs, and develop member loyalty to and participation in ASBMR through the following activities

    • Advise on programming to help early career investigators transition to independent research careers.
    • Provide programming recommendations to the Annual Meeting Program Committee that address the needs of young and mid-career investigators.
    • Promote retention of current members through engagement in ASBMR activities.
    • Advise on matters involving young and mid-level investigators.

    Committee Members

    Anne Gingery, Ph.D., Co-Chairperson 
    Jonathan Lowery, Ph.D., Co-Chairperson 
    Maria Belen Zanchetta, M.D. 
    Patricia Juarez-Camacho, Ph.D. 
    Melissa Premaor, Ph.D.
    Jad Sfeir, M.D.
    Pawel Szulc, M.D., Ph.D. 
    Claire Clarkin, Ph.D.
    Yi-Hsiang Hsu, Ph.D., M.D.
    Radhika Narla, M.D.
    Fayez Safadi, Ph.D.
    David Scott, Ph.D.
    Cristiana Cipriani, Ph.D., Ex-Officio 
    Katherine Motyl, Ph.D., Ex-Officio 
    Roman Thaler, Ph.D., Ex-Officio
    Nina Ma, M.D., Council Liaison
    Rachelle Johnson, Ph.D., Early Stage Investigator SubCommittee Chair
    Megan Weivoda, Ph.D., Early Stage Investigator SubCommittee Chair

    Lauren Taggart, Staff Liaison
    Lauren Strup, Staff Liaison
    Hannah Miller, Staff Liaison
    Kimberly Durante, Staff Liaison

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details