• Publications Committee

    This committee is charged with oversight of the policies and procedure of all publications owned or sponsored by ASBMR, including the Journal of Bone and Mineral Research, JBMR Plus, and the Primer.

    • Develop and revise policies and procedures for publications
    • Advise the Executive Committee, Council and staff about new opportunities to further the ASBMR mission, raise its profile, and contribute to the ASBMR's revenues through its publications.
    • Recommend appointments for ASBMR Primer, JBMR Plus, and JBMR® Editor-in-Chief
    • Approving appointments for Senior Associate Editors and Associate Editors.
    • Review and provide recommendations regarding new publications proposals and contracts.

    Committee Members

    Sarah Dallas,Ph.D. Chairperson
    Manju Chandran, M.D.
    Ruban Dhaliwal, M.D., MPH
    Roman Eliseev, M.D., Ph.D.
    James Fleet, Ph.D.
    Struan Grant, Ph.D.
    Meryl LeBoff, M.D.
    David Monroe, Ph.D.
    Peter Ebeling, M.D., FRACP, Ex-Officio 
    Roberto Civitelli, M.D., Ex-Officio
    John P. Bilezikian, M.D., Ex-Officio 
    S. Serra Ucer Ozgurel, Ph.D., Ex-Officio
    Daniel Youngstrom, Ph.D., Ex-Officio 
    Kate Ward, Ph.D., Council Liaison
    Chris Kovacs, M.D., Council Liaison

    Katie Duffy, Staff Liaison 
    Hannah Miller Staff Liaison

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details