Skip to main content
  • Fuller Albright Award

    The Fuller Albright Award is given in recognition of admirable scientific accomplishment in the bone and mineral field to an ASBMR member who has completed a Ph.D., M.D., residency training or equivalent (whichever is later) within the past 15 years. The award includes a $2,000 honorarium and a plaque, presented at the Annual Meeting. 

    *ASBMR recognizes some applicants may experience career disruptions during their research or research training. ASBMR will consider requests to extend the 15-year period for a period equivalent to the time away with a provided explanation for the disruptions.

    Fuller Albright, M.D., was a much beloved investigator and teacher whose unparalleled achievements include significant contributions to the study of the renal effects of parathyroid hormone, estrogen use in osteoporosis, Vitamin D resistant rickets, and establishment of the Endocrine Unit of the Massachusetts General Hospital.

    Past Awardees

    Marc Wein, M.D., Ph.D., 2023

    Matthew Greenblatt, M.D., Ph.D., 2022

    Mathieu Ferron, Ph.D., 2021

    Martina Rauner, Ph.D., 2020

    Benjamin Levi, M.D., 2019

    Christopher J. Hernandez, Ph.D., 2018

    Melissa A. Kacena, Ph.D. 2017

    Florent Elefteriou, Ph.D. 2016

    Fernando Rivadeneira, M.D., Ph.D. 2015

    Yibin Kang, Ph.D. 2014

    Stavroula Kousteni, Ph.D. 2013

    Laura Calvi, M.D. 2012

    Alexander G. Robling, M.D. 2011

    Natalie Sims, Ph.D. 2010

    Jennifer Westendorf, Ph.D. 2009

    Kurt Hankenson, D.V.M., Ph.D. 2008

    Kenneth E. White, Ph.D. 2007

    Hong-Wen Deng, Ph.D. 2006

    Mary Bouxsein, Ph.D. 2005

    Hiroshi Takayanagi, M.D., Ph.D. 2004

    Patricia Ducy, Ph.D. 2003

    Nobuyuki Udagawa, M.D. 2002

    Charles H. Turner, Ph.D. 2001

    Dwight Towler, M.D., Ph.D. 2000

    Theresa A. Guise, M.D. 1999

    Shigeaki Kato, Ph.D. 1998

    René St-Arnaud, Ph.D. 1997

    Clinton T. Rubin, Ph.D. 1996

    Roberto Pacifici, M.D. 1995

    Roberto Civitelli, M.D. 1994

    Pamela G. Robey, Ph.D. 1993

    Andrew Arnold, M.D. 1992

    Dean T. Yamaguchi, M.D., Ph.D. 1991

    Michael A. Levine, M.D. 1990

    Timothy Chambers, M.D. 1989

    Rajiv Kumar, M.D. 1988

    Michael P. Whyte, M.D. 1987

    Michael Rosenblatt, M.D. 1986

    Henry M. Kronenberg, M.D. 1985

    Helen L. Henry, Ph.D. 1984

    Edward M. Brown, M.D. 1983

    Gregory R. Mundy, M.D. 1982

    Stephen Marx, M.D. 1982

    Mark R. Haussler, Ph.D. 1981

    Michael F. Holick, M.D., Ph.D. 1980


This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details