Skip to main content
  • Stephen M. Krane Award

    The Stephen M. Krane Award is given in recognition of outstanding achievements in basic, translational or clinical research in inflammation and/or skeletal matrix biology. The award includes a $2,000 honorarium and a plaque which is presented after a morning plenary session at the Annual Meeting.

    Stephen Krane, M.D. was a preeminent leader, investigator, mentor, teacher and clinician in the field of rheumatology, matrix biology and bone and mineral metabolism for ~50 years. During his illustrious career, Dr. Krane's service and devotion to the ASBMR contributed greatly to its emergence as the premier society in the field of bone and mineral research. Dr. Krane was a founding member of the ASBMR, and its fourth President.

    Past Awardees

    Melissa Kacena, Ph.D., 2023

    Teresita Bellido, Ph.D., 2022

    Mary C. Farach-Carson, Ph.D., 2021

    Theresa Guise, M.D., 2020

    Laurie McCauley, Ph.D., 2019

    Marian F. Young, Ph.D., 2018

    Ellen M. Gravallese, M.D. 2017

    Nancy Lane, M.D. 2016

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details