• News

    Congratulations to the 2019 ASBMR John Haddad Young Investigator Award Winners!

    Date: February 14, 2019

    Photographed top left to bottom right: Sun Peck, Ren Xu, Alana Green, Feitong Wu, Gabriel Pagnotti,
    Roman Thaler, Kazuki Inoue, Elizabeth Rendina-Ruedy, Blake “Eason” Hildreth, Daniel Whitney

    ASBMR is pleased to announce the ten recipients of the 2019 ASBMR John Haddad Young Investigator Awards!  Dr. Haddad was a regular and active participant in the Advances in Mineral Metabolism (AIMM) and a Past-President of ASBMR. The leadership of AIMM and the ASBMR agreed to collaborate in honoring John Haddad, Jr., and in supporting the development of young investigators by establishing the ASBMR John Haddad Young Investigator Awards allows early career ASBMR investigators to participate in the AIMM/ASBMR Young Investigators' Meeting in Snowmass, Colorado, USA, on April 8 - 12, 2019. Thank you to the 33 applicants who applied for the awards and congratulations again to the following ten recipients:

    • Elizabeth Rendina-Ruedy, Ph.D., Maine Medical Center Research Institute, USA
    • Alanna Green, Ph,D., University of Sheffield, UK
    • Blake “Eason” Hildreth, Ph.D., Medical University of South Carolina, USA
    • Ren Xu, Ph.D., Cornell Medical College, USA
    • Roman Thaler, Ph.D., Mayo Clinic, USA
    • Gabriel Pagnotti, Ph.D., Indiana University, USA
    • Sun Peck, Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, USA
    • Feitong Wu, Ph.D., Menzies Institute for Medical Research, University of Tasmania, Australia
    • Kazuki Inoue, Ph.D., Hospital for Special Surgery, New York, USA
    • Daniel Whitney, Ph.D., University of Michigan, USA

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Review our Policies and Procedures for more details